Author Topic: Shuts off at disk scan  (Read 4517 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

July 25, 2015, 01:49:50 pm

thmitch79

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 2
  • Reputation:
    -1
    • View Profile
Shuts off at disk scan
« on: July 25, 2015, 01:49:50 pm »
Just purchased Rouge Killer and while running it, it crashes when it starts the disk scan. Can't do a screen shot as it closes the program

Reply #1July 25, 2015, 09:32:13 pm

Curson

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 2455
  • Reputation:
    84
    • View Profile
Re: Shuts off at disk scan
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2015, 09:32:13 pm »
Hi thmitch79,

Welcome to Adlice.com Forum.
Thanks for supporting our software.

Could you please follow the 2.1 process described in the following thread : ==> Crash/Hang/Block, please come here <== ?

Regards.

Reply #2August 30, 2015, 02:41:49 pm

thmitch79

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 2
  • Reputation:
    -1
    • View Profile
Re: Shuts off at disk scan
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2015, 02:41:49 pm »
BS! I paid for a program to work "out of the box", it doesn't. I shouldn't have to go to "X.com" and download and upload to Google and then you'll see what's wrong.
Program doesn't work, I will NOT recommend it and consider it my loss but a lesson learned.

Reply #3August 31, 2015, 01:42:40 pm

Tigzy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 923
  • Reputation:
    91
  • Personal Text
    Owner, Adlice Software
    • View Profile
    • Adlice Software
Re: Shuts off at disk scan
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2015, 01:42:40 pm »
Hello,
All programs have bugs, especially since all machines are different.
We are here to get information in order to fix the bugs, so that more and more machines are working "out of the box".

To me it sounds like a HDD incompatibility.
Have you uploaded crash report when the software asked for?
If not, please do so and we will analyse it.

Also, can you tell me what manufacturer your HDD are?

EDIT: As a workaround, you can uncheck "MBR scan" in (scan) settings.


Regards,
« Last Edit: August 31, 2015, 06:08:27 pm by Tigzy »