Author Topic: help help help!  (Read 9963 times)

January 03, 2015, 04:54:44 PM

NoobNeedsHelp

• View Profile
help help help!
« on: January 03, 2015, 04:54:44 PM »
Hello Admins.. I need help big time. I use Avast and it is driving me crazy blocking. I'm running at CPU between 30 and 40% and always over 90% physical memory. I've been running RK for a few months now almost daily and have read all your help files but I'm not PC literate enough to find and remove the hooks. I don't even know how to go about locating them. I also run Avast often and have to continuously delete Trojans from the quarantine list. HELP please?!?!?

PS: Unfortunately, even after removing the RK dated report logs from the bottom, my copy/past exceeded the character limit so a txt file is attached.

Sincerely frustrated,
 :(
NoobNeedsHelp

Reply #1January 04, 2015, 01:39:47 AM

Curson

• Global Moderator

• View Profile
Re: help help help!
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2015, 01:39:47 AM »
Hello NoobNeedsHelp,

Welcome to Adlice.com Forum.
Could you please post Avast's log ? It could potentially help us locating the infection.

The MBR on your computer seems nonstandard.
Unknown MBRs are dumped into %programdata%/RogueKiller/debug/.

Please locate the file and attach it on your next post (you need to zip it first).

Regards.

Note : This thread has been moved to the "Malware removal help" section for clarity.

Reply #2January 04, 2015, 05:03:32 AM

NoobNeedsHelp

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2015, 05:03:32 AM »
@Curson,

No where on my free Avast interface does it provide the ability to save or print-to-file and produce a log file and save. I also searched through the Avast folders and couldn't find one.