Author Topic: Command-line Options  (Read 11024 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

February 24, 2014, 10:27:57 pm

Joe Conger

  • Guest
Command-line Options
« on: February 24, 2014, 10:27:57 pm »
I've used the Roguekiller product at my company for the last couple years.  This product works really well to detect and remove malware from computers with known issues.  This product would be even better if I could set it up to do a manual scan at night on all my network attached Windows clients.  I already have another third-party remote agent application on the desktops that allows me to schedule, install, and run programs remotely.

So basically I need a program that I can silently run remotely and then have it generate a log file that easily identifies the log file by host name, %COMPUTERNAME%.  I don't want it to autodelete.  I just want it detect and report back in a format that I can easily identify which host on the network had the problem.

Reply #1February 25, 2014, 12:36:11 pm

Tigzy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 947
  • Reputation:
    90
  • Personal Text
    Owner, Adlice Software
    • View Profile
    • Adlice Software
Re: Command-line Options
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2014, 12:36:11 pm »
Hey :)
Please look at the tutorial: http://www.adlice.com/softwares/roguekiller/roguekiller-official-tutorial/
In the last section, Command Line, you'll find what you need.

For now, there's nothing to identify the host by file name.
This is something we can consider

Reply #2February 26, 2014, 03:50:51 am

Chad Conger

  • Guest
Re: Command-line Options
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2014, 03:50:51 am »
Thanks.
Like most companies we have several layers of security to help prevent viruses / malware.  Unfortunately they can't stop an employee from selecting the URL in the spear phishing email or select OK to download the fake anti-virus program.  I'm fairly confident that a lot companies would see great value in a product that you can run across computers attached to an internal network.  At this time time were not looking for a fully developed enterprise solution for malware scanning.  Some simple things like naming the log files with the %COMPUTERNAME% in the file name and maybe "failed, error,..." in the file name if vulnerabilities are detected.  Also running the program in both an active desktop and logged-out state would be beneficial.

I'd be willing to beta-test any future development.
Joe

Reply #3February 26, 2014, 08:29:20 am

Tigzy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 947
  • Reputation:
    90
  • Personal Text
    Owner, Adlice Software
    • View Profile
    • Adlice Software
Re: Command-line Options
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2014, 08:29:20 am »
Ok. I'll add this as extra command line parameter -verbosereportname
For the logged out run, I think the -hide parameter should be able to do this, since the UI is not shown, I'll test it.

I cannot promise this will be done quickly though.
If you need such a high level AV administration, you can still take a look at Malwarebytes product: https://www.malwarebytes.org/enterprise/

Reply #4February 28, 2014, 04:26:37 pm

Joe Conger

  • Guest
Re: Command-line Options
« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2014, 04:26:37 pm »
We use the ESET products/Barracuda Networks for desktop/Exchange AV protection.  So far were very happy with those solutions.  It does a good job on viruses but we still get some malware infiltrations and that is where your product comes in to play.  I've looked at the Malwarebytes solution.  I'm sure its a good product.  We know your product works and at this time we don't want to add another real-time protection layer to our computing environment.  We also need your program to do routine periodic weekly scans to detect malware infiltrations that are not always apparent to the end-user.  I always want to maintain peak performance and security on my servers and desktops. 

Q: Are there any third-party AV vendors using you scan engine   

I look forward to seeing future developments in your product,  Thanks for your help

Reply #5March 01, 2014, 12:18:46 pm

Tigzy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 947
  • Reputation:
    90
  • Personal Text
    Owner, Adlice Software
    • View Profile
    • Adlice Software
Re: Command-line Options
« Reply #5 on: March 01, 2014, 12:18:46 pm »
Quote
Q: Are there any third-party AV vendors using you scan engine   

Nope, the engine is private. And I'm pretty sure they don't need that :)