Adlice forum

Software feedback => Diag => Topic started by: misterbean on August 03, 2018, 11:58:11 am

Title: Using Diag and wanting to remove a PUP
Post by: misterbean on August 03, 2018, 11:58:11 am
I just installed and ran Diag.
I want to remove a PUP it found.
At https://www.adlice.com/documentation/diag/documentation/,
under heading "deletion", the instructions say "The deletion is triggered by clicking on the Remove button."
I attach a screen print.
I looked on the left hand side of a PUP to see if there is a box that I can click on.
I also looked on the right hand side.
I also tried left clicking on it.
I also tried double clicking on it.
I also tried right clicking on it.
Where is the Remove button?
Title: Re: Using Diag and wanting to remove a PUP
Post by: Curson on August 03, 2018, 12:31:29 pm
Hi misterbean,

Welcome to Adlice.com Forum.
For the time being, Dia is not able to remove items from past reports (History section). Please do a new scan and you will then be able to remove the items you want (Scan section).

Regards.

Note : This thread has been moved to the "Diag" section for clarity.
Title: Re: Using Diag and wanting to remove a PUP
Post by: misterbean on August 04, 2018, 05:42:47 am
Many thanks.
I was able to delete the PUP using the procedure you described.
Problem solved.
Title: Re: Using Diag and wanting to remove a PUP
Post by: Curson on August 04, 2018, 07:12:31 pm
Hi misterbean,

You are very welcome.
Thanks for your feedback.

Regards.