Author Topic: Cannot Update  (Read 115 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

August 07, 2017, 07:25:44 pm

calamityjane

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 19
  • Reputation:
    0
  • Personal Text
    Not in Kansas
    • View Profile
Cannot Update
« on: August 07, 2017, 07:25:44 pm »
This problem first appeared when attempting to update v12.11.8.0 to the next version.

I thought I'd wait till today in the event another new update arrived.

I'm still showing v12.11.9.0 from 3Aug17.

Still unable to update today,

 but since no others are complaining on forum, I assume the problem's mine but not sure why.

Specifically, when I click on "update" (see RK update jpg), I am literally kicked out of RK app (see RK app jpg).

I can't think of anything I did (ie, firewall blocking) and I get no errors or anything else unusual happening.

One more thing...
Before I became Premium, I used to update via the standard provided links.
I was going to try this but now I can't find where those links are.
Help!
cj

Reply #1August 08, 2017, 01:45:06 pm

Curson

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1770
  • Reputation:
    67
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot Update
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2017, 01:45:06 pm »
Hi Calamity,

This is an issue on our end. The updater of v12.11.8.0 is bugged.
Could you please download and install RogueKiller latest version ? It will overwrite your current version and thus, install RogueKiller latest update.

Regards.

Reply #2August 08, 2017, 02:38:19 pm

calamityjane

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 19
  • Reputation:
    0
  • Personal Text
    Not in Kansas
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot Update
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2017, 02:38:19 pm »
Thanks Curson,

Update is good and I'm running my scan now.

Warm regards to you all.
cj

Reply #3August 08, 2017, 02:45:50 pm

Curson

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1770
  • Reputation:
    67
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot Update
« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2017, 02:45:50 pm »
Hi Calamity,

I'm glad it's now working.
Have a nice day.

Regards.

Reply #4August 15, 2017, 07:01:08 pm

mrmike570

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 2
  • Reputation:
    0
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot Update
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2017, 07:01:08 pm »
Hi everyone...I have the same problem with updating...I try it manually and all I get is a 2 second of the screen that says   update...and it disappears....
I did go to the site...and installed the current version over the old ...It is working, but would like to have it fixed so that it can auto download and install new version....

Reply #5August 15, 2017, 07:05:33 pm

calamityjane

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 19
  • Reputation:
    0
  • Personal Text
    Not in Kansas
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot Update
« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2017, 07:05:33 pm »
Hi Curson,
It's me again, sorry to say.

Same issue with attempting to update to V12.11.10 08/14/2017
=================
I do see where the remarks state:

"- Fixed issue with uploader (please note this will apply to next update)"

In the meanwhile,
I would be grateful if you would kindly provide me with a link to properly update to 12.11.10

Regards,
cj


Reply #6August 15, 2017, 08:00:19 pm

Curson

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1770
  • Reputation:
    67
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot Update
« Reply #6 on: August 15, 2017, 08:00:19 pm »
Hi Calamity,

Sorry about the repeated issue with the updater.
Here is the link to install RogueKiller latest version.

Regards.

Reply #7August 15, 2017, 10:34:24 pm

calamityjane

  • Newbie

  • Offline
  • *

  • 19
  • Reputation:
    0
  • Personal Text
    Not in Kansas
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot Update
« Reply #7 on: August 15, 2017, 10:34:24 pm »
Thanks for the quick link, Curson.
Everything is good.

Regards,
cj


Reply #8August 15, 2017, 11:18:03 pm

Curson

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 1770
  • Reputation:
    67
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot Update
« Reply #8 on: August 15, 2017, 11:18:03 pm »
Hi Calamity,

I'm glad it's solved.
Don't hesitate to reply if the issue occurs again.

Regards.